## **CRC Chair Rotation Policy – Changing Options (12/22/20)**

We currently have 12 commissioners in the rotation: 5 Rep, 4 NPP, 3 Dem (Sadhwani late May or later)

Problems: 1. Keeping political representation even makes the workload uneven (some will chair 2x before others have chaired 1x) 2. With the current policy, almost all Chair + VC pairs have ended up single-gender (8 of 9 so far!)

After Le Mons + Taylor, then Taylor + ...

<b>OPTION A:</b> Current policy (strict political rotation + alphabetical)	<b>OPTION B:</b> Gender mixed, politically mixed, workload mostly evened	<b>OPTION C:</b> Politically mixed + work- load spread out evenly from Aug.'20	<b>OPTION D:</b> Strict political rotation with alternating genders
Turner Toledo Yee Kennedy Ahmad Andersen Sadhwani Akutagawa Fernández Turner Le Mons Fornaciari (then Kennedy, Toledo, Taylor)	Toledo Andersen Kennedy Fernández Ahmad Yee Akutagawa Fornaciari Sadhwani Le Mons Turner Taylor (then restart with Toledo)	Toledo Yee Turner Andersen Ahmad Fernández Akutagawa Sadhwani Fornaciari Kennedy Le Mons Taylor (then restart with Toledo)	Turner Toledo Andersen Kennedy Ahmad Yee Sadhwani Le Mons Fernández Kennedy Akutagawa Taylor (then Turner, Toledo, Anderson Kennedy, Ahmad, Fornaciari)
DNR DNR DNR DNR (4D, 4N, 4R) FMM MFF FFF FMM	NRD RNR NRD NDR (3D, 4N, 5R) MFM FFM FMF MFM 6F, 6M (1 unmixed pair; another if	NRD RNR NDR DNR (3D, 4N, 5R) MMF FFF FFM MMM 6F, 6M (8 unmixed pairs)	DNR DNR DNR DNR (4D, 4N, 4R) FMF MFM FMF MFM 6F, 6M (0 unmixed pairs)
7F, 5M (7 unmixed pairs) Substitution Rule: all same-affiliation commissioners move a turn	Substitution rule: all same-gender, same-affiliation commissioners move a turn, or otherwise reorder themselves	Substitution rule: all commissioners move a turn; two turns if needed to avoid a same-affiliation pair	Substitution rule: all same-gender, same-affiliation commissioners move a turn, or otherwise reorder themselves