CRC Chair Rotation Policy – Changing Options (12/22/20)

We currently have 12 commissioners in the rotation: 5 Rep, 4 NPP, 3 Dem (Sadhwani late May or later)

Problems: 1. Keeping political representation even makes the workload uneven (some will chair 2x before others have chaired 1x)

2. With the current policy, almost all Chair + VC pairs have ended up single-gender (8 of 9 so far!)

After Le Mons + Taylor, then Taylor + ...

OPTION A: Current policy (strict political rotation + alphabetical)	OPTION B: Gender mixed, politically mixed, workload mostly evened	OPTION C: Politically mixed + workload spread out evenly from Aug.'20	OPTION D: Strict political rotation with alternating genders
Turner	Toledo	Toledo	Turner
Toledo	Andersen	Yee	Toledo
Yee	Kennedy	Turner	Andersen
Kennedy	Fernández	Andersen	Kennedy
Ahmad	Ahmad	Ahmad	Ahmad
Andersen	Yee	Fernández	Yee
Sadhwani	Akutagawa	Akutagawa	Sadhwani
Akutagawa	Fornaciari	Sadhwani	Le Mons
Fernández	Sadhwani	Fornaciari	Fernández
Turner	Le Mons	Kennedy	Kennedy
Le Mons	Turner	Le Mons	Akutagawa
Fornaciari	Taylor	Taylor	Taylor
(then Kennedy, Toledo, Taylor)	(then restart with Toledo)	(then restart with Toledo)	(then Turner, Toledo, Anderson Kennedy, Ahmad, Fornaciari)
DNR DNR DNR DNR	NRD RNR NRD NDR	NRD RNR NDR DNR	DNR DNR DNR DNR
(4D, 4N, 4R)	(3D, 4N, 5R)	(3D, 4N, 5R)	(4D, 4N, 4R)
FMM MFF FFF FMM	MFM FFM FMF MFM	MMF FFF FFM MMM	FMF MFM FMF MFM
7F, 5M (7 unmixed pairs)	6F, 6M (1 unmixed pair; another if cycle starts over)	6F, 6M (8 unmixed pairs)	6F, 6M (0 unmixed pairs)
Substitution Rule: all same-affiliation commissioners move a turn	Substitution rule: all same-gender, same-affiliation commissioners move a turn, or otherwise reorder themselves	Substitution rule: all commissioners move a turn; two turns if needed to avoid a same-affiliation pair	Substitution rule: all same-gender, same-affiliation commissioners move a turn, or otherwise reorder themselves