Submit a Public Comment

The 2020 Citizens Redistricting Commission will be determining and establishing their protocols for conducting business and will update this page as soon as practicable.

To submit a public comment to the commission, send us an e-mail directly to or by using the form below.

Public Comments may also be submitted via mail to the following address:

Citizens Redistricting Commission
721 Capitol Mall, Suite 260
Sacramento, CA 95814

Map RegionsMap of Regions for Input Hearings

The state is divided into nine regions in order for the Commission to more easily group and catalog data and other statistical information as well as public testimony to be used in the drawing of district maps. Regions are roughly based on population. The regional maps IN NO WAY reflect any proposed district boundaries.